Home Stretch

With a little over a week to go, I am very close to finishing Mom’s birthday sweater. The main body is finished, along with one sleeve. All I have left is the second sleeve, seams, and edging. So, yeah, all the hard bits. Still, I’ve made amazing progress in the past week and I think I might actually finish the darn thing AND block it before her birthday on 6 August. 

IMG_1322Meanwhile, I also made time today to go for a long walk on the beach with aforementioned mother and the dog. It had been a bit stormy in the afternoon, so when we got there, the beach was mostly washed out and the waves were still massive. The lighting was perfect, and the scenery so dramatic, that I had to take pictures. So, I thought I’d share the best ones.

 

Leave a Reply

