Here Goes Knitting

Well, I’m making a bit of a gutsy move. I’m going to try this thing on US 5 needles. It is still quite a bit longer, even on the 4s than what the pattern calls for. But here’s my concern, 4s were already super dense. If I use 5s for the body and 3s for the detail work, it will be dense but not impossible. I am concerned that it will through the shaping out of whack, but I can always reknit. Rowan is very forgiving. So if it all goes to hell, I can always visit the frog pond. Here goes nothing.

Image

Now, I have a question for you all. I am heading up north to a music festival next weekend. What kind of knitting does one take camping? We’ll be roughing it in tents and it’s bound to get a little dirty. I probably don’t want to take the sweater or any lacy things. I thought maybe I should take my cotton sweater… but it’s white. Still, infinitely more washable when all is said and done. I have a bunch of green cotton that I could do something with. Should I cave in and bring something cheep and acrylic just to keep me busy? Any thoughts?

4 thoughts on “Here Goes Knitting

Leave a Reply

