Procrastination Over, Back to Work

IMG_0083My little procrastination hat is over and I’m quite happy with how it turned out. I ran out of the hand spun yarn I started with, so I had to top it off with a little of the Malabrigio in Hummingbird that I had lying around. I’m actually quite excited on how the transition turned out though. It appears completely natural. The purples blend together like they were meant to be.

Now, It’s back to my sweater. I plowed through the last of the stockinette yesterday and have finally reached the brioche section. I am officially in love with brioche knit. It is the most fun I have had with a ribbing texture in ages. I could happily plug away at it all day.

IMG_0082

I was a little nervous about splitting the front and back of the sweater and shaping the arm-holes, but everything appears to be going well. I just keeps telling myself to keep counting my stitches and pray that I got it right.

Leave a Reply

